Local Government

Singleton Council

  • After School Programme
  • Childcare
  • Community Engagement
  • Waste Management Collection Treatment and Recycling
  • Waste Water Treatment
  • Water Delivery
  • Youth Services

Singleton Council delivers community services for the Singleton Local Government Area (LGA), which covers 4,893km2. It includes the township of Singleton, as well as a number of villages including Broke, Milbrodale, Bulga, Jerrys Plains, Putty and rural areas such as Whittingham, Mount Olive, Belford, Kirkton, Camberwell and Elderslie.
Singleton is located in the heart of the Hunter Valley on the junction of the New England and Golden highways and is surrounded by World Heritage National Parks – Wollemi and Yengo - as well as Mt Royal National Park.


52 877 492 396